Posted in About Me

What I Eat in a Day

Another post I was inspired by from YouTube! I love watching videos about what people eat through out their day and also finding inspiration on new ideas of food to make.

About that… Madi from Delightful World of Dolls released an awesome YouTube movie about two weeks ago. You should check it out– she did a professional job (plus, it is fun!) Link to it here!

Back to today’s post, I do not eat the same food everyday (in case you thought that) so this was just a day when I was at home. At the end of the day I realized I had eaten a lot of stuff from Trader Joe’s which I thought was funny because Trader Joe’s is looked at as a “healthy” store. Disclaimer: I am not saying that this is diet that you should eat all the time or that it is right for you. This is just what I ate on this day.

With that out-of-the-way, take a look at what I ate for breakfast.

I had two blueberry toaster waffles from Trader Joe’s topped with blueberries and a banana. I love bananas. They are my favorite fruit.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

For lunch I wasn’t super hungry so it was pretty small. I made sweet potato fries (They are delicious!) and cut up an apple with some peanut butter.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To make the sweet potatoes, I grease a pan, set the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit, and cut up the sweet potatoes. I like to sprinkle mine with a little salt as well. Mine usually take 25-40 minutes to bake. It all depends on the size and how soft you want them. Just keep an eye on them and they’ll be fine.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

A little later I wanted something sweet, so I had half a chocolate egg. This was a special one because it had coconut and peanut butter on the inside. My grandmother brought them so I do not know the recipe but I found a similar one here.

Since lunch was so small, I got hungry before dinner and I had some blackberries and a granola bar.

For dinner, my mom made raviolis and I made salad to go with that. We also had juice.


You should definitely try the raviolis, waffles, and sweet potatoes those are all some of my favorites! I hope you found this interesting πŸ˜€

What is one of your favorite things to eat?

Happy May (Can you believe it is already May??)!

-Rebekah

12 thoughts on “What I Eat in a Day

  1. Yum! Those sweet potato fries look delicious! Actually we’ve had some before (though maybe not the exact recipe), and they WERE delicious! πŸ˜€

  2. Everything looks really yum! Especially the waffles and ravioliπŸ˜‹ I’ve been eating a lot of fruits, smoothies, oatmeal, chicken

  3. this is a really cool idea! those waffles look good, and it’s making me kind of hungry.

    i didn’t realize that most people eat three meals a day, which i suppose is a little dumb on my part. i usually have something small around two, and then another snack at about seven.

    xo loren

    1. Thank you. They were.
      Well, I’ve read that eating five small meals is better, but I’m just not a big snack person. I do if I am hungry though πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

