Posted in Photo shoots

Photoshoot of Dilapidated Buildings

Two weekends ago, myself and a few friends went to a nearby abandon mill and took a  bunch of photos. It was extremely fun!

Don’t worry! We were allowed to be there. A few years ago the property was bought by the government and now they’ve been in the process of clearing some of it out and restoring what is left. It is so beautiful even though it’s dilapidated. I thought it would be fun to show you the pictures I got. I hope you like it!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I made a slide show for anyone who doesn’t want to read each individual pictures. It doesn’t go into details about the pictures though.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This was the building we first took pictures at. I’m not quite sure what it used to be but now all that is left is a brick wall.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here are a lot of bricks that are falling apart, loose and crumbling.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m guessing this is a boarded up window. It has vines all over it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I think it is cool that you can see the sun shining through in this picture.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is a close up of the wall. I think it looks so pretty and jagged.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is another shot with my friend posing for another picture in the background.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is a picture of one of the open doorways in the brick wall.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My friend posing in the doorway.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The side of the door way had a rusted little hook which I thought looked very photogenic 😀 .

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is the arch over the door way which has some crushed bricks and weeds in it.

The next spot we went was to the mill.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is part of the mill. Although it is falling apart it still looks beautiful. The other pasts have been torn down.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is up close. I love the aqua pop that is on the building. I doubt they added that on purpose but it is really cool and adds a nice touch to pictures!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is what the inside looked like. It wouldn’t be safe to go in the building since it is falling apart so I don’t have any pictures of inside.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This I found interesting. Sitting on the ground, is an old fire extinguisher with lots of layers of dust covering it. I wonder how long this has been there.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is a window with missing panes of glass.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m not sure what that thing is called but it is old and rusted and made a good picture.

The following pictures are all edited except for one special picture.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I found this super cool edit on Picmonkey where you can make parts of the picture back and white but give other parts the original coloring. I used this a lot!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This picture is of a broken window.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here are some metal stakes sticking out of a rock.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is my outfit. I muted some parts to make them super dark so the natural color really stands out. My cami and flannel are from Forever 21. The jeans are from a brand called Ana. My boots are UGGS.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is the first picture I showed earlier but edited.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I have this edited pictures where almost everything is black and white expect my friend and a rusted stake.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Lastly, there is this picture I snapped of my friend. I DID NOT edit it. I think it looks so cool because I caught it right when the sun was behind her.


Let me know which picture was your favorite! Do you ever go take photo shoots?

See ya soon 🙂

Summer Signature

This may be strange….. but recently I’ve really been loving tuna fish salad sandwiches 😀

4 thoughts on “Photoshoot of Dilapidated Buildings

Leave a Reply

