Posted in About, Photo shoots, photo story

Groundhogs or Gophers ~An AGPS~

Jessica’s POV

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My brain is. unicorns… Yup, this is me Jessica (the one in the cute pink shirt) when I’m attempting to wake up in the morning. Until I drink about two cups of water, I can’t function and my brain is basically full of unicorns. And candy. Lots and lots of candy. 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
*This is my sister Bailey, she is the brainiac of the family and also gets crazy bed head*

“Good morning everybody,” Bailey said yawning, “Does anybody know what day it is today?”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

All of a sudden, my newest sister Brooklyn, ran into the room shouting, “HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!” We all stood there in silence until my Twin said,

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“It Febuary 2nd….. Valentine’s day is two weeks away. Today is just an average Tuesday.”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Incorrect!” I said, “It’s actually, drum roll please, Groundhog day!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Oh, I knew that!”

I inetrrputed her, “Groundhog Day is something we do on Febuary 2nd. The folklore is that if it is cloudy when a groundhog emerges from its burrow on this day, then spring will come early. If it is sunny, the groundhog will supposedly see its shadow and retreat back into its burrow, and the winter weather will continue for another month and a half.Info via

“Wow, that’s cool Jessica, but if you keep blabbing we are going to be late.”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“At school they decided we needed to do the whole traditional groundhog ceremony.”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Isn’t he adorable? He really liked all the attention he got. He ended up seeing his shadow so… I guess we have six more weeks of winter.

Did you like my commentary (which included unicorns and candy)? If you did comment below. If this post gets good veiws maybe mom will let me do another post. I hope everybody had an amazing day.

Happy Groundhog Day!

Winter-snow-flakes-winter

P.S. Mom also wanted me to include this picture for  Megan’s BIBPC (boring into beautiful photo challenge)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Mom took this right after we got a lot of snow. It rained yesterday, washing a lot of it away:( Doesn’t the house look so cozy?

9 thoughts on “Groundhogs or Gophers ~An AGPS~

  1. Love it, Jessica!! Happy (late) Groundhog day!! Tell your mom I love her landscape picture ;). And man is that ground hog cute!! Real ones aren’t that cute–trust me :).

  2. The groundhog here did not show his shadow, well actually my zoo does not have a groundhog, so they use Will and Wiley, the grizzly bears, so maybe that why they did not show their shadows!

Leave a Reply

