Posted in About

Awesome, Exciting, and Somewhat Important Stuff

Hi! Hello from the other side 😉 (you’ll understand in a minute)

So I’ll give you the most exciting news first:

I’m in a collab blog!

So yeah, I recently became part of a photography collab blog with my friends Hayley and Rachael.(Be sure to check out their personal blogs) It’s called A Grand Glimpse. We already have it all set up. Be sure to follow it! When you read my post on there, the hello from the other side thing should make sense.

Next, I’m participating in BIBPC!

team2

I’m on Team Violet:) Great idea Megan! It was so hard to decide, I had three photo’s that I really wanted to use. I finally decided on this sheep.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The other two that I really liked were, this one or this one:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Lastly, Geeky Girl nominated me for an award! Thanks so much:D This is the Blogger Recognition Award.

Rules:

  • Tell how your blog got started and give a bit of advice to new bloggers.
  • Nominate bloggers to receive the award and notify them on their blog. No tag backs.

How I got started: In 2014 I took a coding class and decided to start a blog. My BFFL, Hayley, started one as well. You can read my full bio here.

My advice for new bloggers:

Use PicMonkey or another editing website. Now, I know this isn’t the standard, advice but you’ve already heard that. When I first got into blogging no one ever told me about editing pictures. Not only can you improve your picture quality (even without a good camera) it also takes up a lot less space by resizing them, so your blog space will last longer.

Enjoy what you blog about. I’m sure you already know this, but it makes such a big difference. I love blogging about american girl dolls and just about my life. It makes me feel happy and relaxed (most of the time :p)

I nominate anyone who likes snow.

That’s it for today’s post. Are you in the big blizzard? I can’t wait to go take some pictures:D Be sure to check out my new blog, A Grand Glimpse. Stay safe and happy saturday!

Winter-snow-flakes-winter

 

17 thoughts on “Awesome, Exciting, and Somewhat Important Stuff

  1. Hello Rebekah,
    I have a question about the second picture you posted–the one of the dog. Do you know what breed it is? We have a dog (she was a stray) that looks the same. We think she is a Rhodesian Ridgeback, but are not sure.

    I like your sheep picture!
    Blessings,
    Julia
    myjoyfuljourneywithjesus.blogspot.com

    1. I don’t know what breed she is because she is also a rescue. When we were trying to find out we looked her up online the dog that looked the most similar to a German Shepard golden mix. She defiantly has chow- chow in her because of her purple tongue. Out of curiosity how old is your dog and where is she from (if you can tell me that) because my dog had a sister, so that would be really cool if that’s some how the case 🙂
      Thanks! I’ll be sure to check out your blog!
      -Rebekah

      1. The link at the end of this reply is a video on Rhodesian Ridgeback dogs. We had no idea what ours was either; we got suggestions of German Shepard, Hound, Lab, even Pit Bull possibilities. A friend saw a picture of her and suggested Rhodesian Ridgeback as a possibility, and it looks almost the same. One thing is that the ‘ridge’ on our dog isn’t as identifiable as in the video, but we’ve heard that it can grow with the dog and become more noticeable as it gets older.

        We estimate her to be about 10 months old. I would rather not share where she’s from, but we know for sure that she has a brother, if that helps at all. We took him in too, but he was to aggressive and with little kids and chickens and ducks around, we couldn’t keep him so he went to an animal shelter.

        Another neighbor saw our dog recently and said that he has a stray dog that looks the same-I think his is a girl, too- and is about the same age. Probably another ‘relative’ 🙂

        Interesting!
        Blessings,
        Julia 🙂

        http://www.animalplanet.com/tv-shows/dogs-101/videos/rhodesian-ridgeback/

Leave a Reply

