Posted in Christmas Posts

Christmas Traditions

Today is day four of the 12 Days of Christmas Challenge, I’m going to be sharing some of my favorite traditions. Check out Megan’s blog here. It’s never too late to participate!A Christmas Challenge

The first tradition we have is on Christmas Eve evening we go to my church for our Christmas play. This year I am the lead:D My Grandparents always come and stay with us during Christmas and are there to watch us at the play.

After the play, we go home and have a big dinner and then we read the Christmas story and finish up our advent calender. Finally, we open up our family presents! Then we (obviously!) go to sleep.

On Christmas morning, we go to my aunt’s and uncle’s house for brunch and open presents from our aunts, uncles, cousins, and my other grandmother. She usually comes back to our house with us and then we all hang out and set up/play with our gifts(mostly my brothers setting up three or four Lego sets)

Those are just a few of the traditions we do at my house. What are some of your favorite Christmas traditions?

Merry Christmas, From Americangirlguide

Days Until Christmas: 12

8 thoughts on “Christmas Traditions

  1. My Christmas traditions are we open our christmas presents. Then we attempt to make Christmas Tree pancakes (never works). Then we finish our advent calender and go to my grandparents house. 🙂

  2. Congratulations on getting the lead part! I love getting our Christmas tree, going for a drive with my family on Christmas Eve to look at Christmas lights, opening presents on Christmas Day… I pretty much love everything about the month of Christmas!

Leave a Reply

